Joyous Joy 7: Following My Instincts

Being the resourceful woman that I am, I sought out a mentor through the Public Relations Society of America’s (PRSA) New Professional Group (wow that is a tongue-twister!). I don’t think I could have been matched with a better person, Ken Jacobs. We just had a really great discussion about following gut reactions.

Ken Jacobs

Ken Jacobs is the best mentor in the whole wide world!

I’ve been given an internship opportunity with quite a few red flags, one being that the guy hit on me three times in the interview! I tried to convince myself that the pitching work I’d be doing would be amazing experience, but I kept coming back to an uneasy feeling.

When I started telling Ken about the internship, he immediately pointed out his concerns and suggested that I get out of it ASAP. Once I told him about being hit on during the interview, he threw up his hands and really became passionate about his advice! I am making the call now to nip this in the bud. Thanks, Ken!
Following your gut is quite possibly the best compass to life success.

Gaining wisdom from Ken is easy: follow his blog: http://kensviews.com or follow him on Twitter: @kensviews

Leave a comment