Joyous Joy 14: Finding the Sunshine on a Rainy Day

Standing outside for hours in the heart of Times Square, promoting a play is tough, but adding rain to the situation makes it awful.

A few weeks ago, I found myself in this very situation and was less than  thrilled. I was standing there trying to find the silver lining in this situation. The only thing I could come up with was that I was holding a super cute rainbow polka dot umbrella that I got for Christmas (Thanks, Mom!). When i suddenly spotted its twin.

My polka dot umbrella from Target (Thanks, mom!)

My polka dot umbrella from Target (Thanks, mom!)

I was definitely shocked to see a very burly manly man holding it. We made eye contact and were immediately grinning. Without saying a word, we reached out and “cheers’ed” our umbrellas. Such a random moment that I think of anytime it rains.

What a great silver lining to have stored in my back pocket.

3 thoughts on “Joyous Joy 14: Finding the Sunshine on a Rainy Day

  1. Pingback: Joyous Joy 65: My 5 Favorite Things about a Rainy Day | joyousjoys

Leave a Reply

