Joyous Joy 25: Inspiration Needed

These flowers amaze me. One day when I have a garden, these will definitely be in it

This weekend, while basking in the sunshine on my friend Bob’s balcony, I had a much needed heart-to-heart with someone who always seems to understand me. We talked about a laundry list of things, including my frustration about how long it’s been since I’ve posted on here.

I am for the most part quite easily inspired. Lately, I’ve been exceptionally uninspired, and it has kept me from writing.

I don’t want to be uninspired! Life isn’t nearly as enjoyable! So with saying this, I wanted you all know that I am alive and well and searching desperately for fresh inspiration.

In the meantime I’ve had a few wonderful things going on that I’d love to share

  1. I will soon be an ordained minister! I am going to officiate one of my best friend’s weddings in May. I am so excited! Maybe it could become a side job…just call me Reverend Kate!
  2. Speaking of side jobs, I keep getting job postings from Monster.com including the following positions at Macy’s this holiday season: Santa Claus, Mrs. Claus, Santaland Elf or Wig Technician. I am seriously considering the elf position! Why not?! It would be a pretty awesome line on my resume LOL! Annnnnnd…..I was an elf for Make-A-Wish Foundation for years in high school. I am legitimately qualified for this!
  3. My internship boss, Mike, shared with me the biggest, juiciest, most delicious veal chop I’ve ever had in my whole life yesterday! Thanks again, Mike!

I’d love to hear what is going on with you all. C’mon, inspire me — please!

One thought on “Joyous Joy 25: Inspiration Needed

Leave a Reply

