Joyous Joy 26: Not Happy, but Cheerful

My friends and I get together each year for a cookie baking party! After 26 years of friendship, I am so grateful for being so close to them. It is truly a day full of cheer!

I came across this fabulous quote the other day, and just had to share it with you all:

“I’m not happy, I’m cheerful. There’s a difference. A happy woman has no cares at all. A cheerful woman has cares but has learned how to deal with them.” Beverly Sills

Life is full of cares and there is no escaping them. They are as big or as small as you choose to make them. It’s your decision.

I fall into the second category and I hope you do as well. Do you?

2 thoughts on “Joyous Joy 26: Not Happy, but Cheerful

Leave a Reply

