Joyous Joy 30: Happy 1/2 Birthday to me!

I have no idea why I am such a fanatic about my birthday, but I really, really love it! Today is my half birthday – I am officially 31 ½ years old!

Seriously, when I was 24, I couldn’t stop telling people that I was going to be 25. Some of my friends were actually confused and thought I was 25 and turning 26 on my actual birthday!

Then came my 30th – oh my, I was really excited to begin my 3rd decade of life, and went all out on the celebration!

The night ended with a rooftop party and my good friend the NYC skyline.

I threw myself a birthday party complete with balloons and streamers. Made a giant ice cream sandwich birthday cake complete with tall sparkler candles! I wore a crown with my first ever hot pink designer dress and even sent myself to visit my cousin in Phoenix for a week and took a train to the Grand Canyon!

One of the coolest parts about my birthday is that I was born on my parent’s wedding anniversary. I was “the gift they couldn’t take back” LOL! And today is actually the anniversary of my parent’s first (blind) date!

Feel free to call and sing to me – I’d be grinning from ear to ear.

One thought on “Joyous Joy 30: Happy 1/2 Birthday to me!

Leave a Reply

