Joyous Joy 57: Karma’s Latest Payoff (Part 2)

And this beautiful story continues…

If you are just tuning in, please read my last post first unless it won’t make sense.

I sent my friend a link to my last post about her. She immediately called me with a heartfelt thank you and sent the email below the next day.

The lovely and loving, Lisa Krohn.

The lovely and loving, Lisa Krohn.

Dear Kate,

It was a pleasure meeting you the other night. I am deeply touched and flattered by the sentiments expressed in your blog. They were truthful and accurate. My father did pass away the next day and I was blessed to be in bed with him as I was with my mother when she passed away as well. I am keeping your validating comments in a special file that has pithy company that I shall always cherish. I look forward to “continuing our dialogue”! Now, the next time we meet you won’t have to work so hard to figure out when and why we met. 

Warm regards,

Lisa

This joyous moment in my life has yielded so many positive outcomes:

  • I successfully touched the hearts of others, most importantly Lisa’s
  • A lot of my followers left loving and thoughtful comments on the last post
  • This was a popular post – Over the past week I’ve spread a little joy to the following countries:
    • United States
    • Brazil
    • India
    • Australia
    • United Kingdom
    • Canada
    • Hong Kong
    • Germany
    • Italy
    • Philippines

And one of the most exciting joys is that I gained new followers!

Welcome Everyone! I hope you enjoy my blog as much as I enjoy writing it.

Any recent Karma Payoffs in your life? Please share – I would love to hear!

One thought on “Joyous Joy 57: Karma’s Latest Payoff (Part 2)

  1. What a sweet response from your new friend! And congratulations on growing your blog following, and spreading joy. That’s always a pleasure!
    Tonight I had dinner with a woman who was my manager in my last full time job. During the time I worked with and for her, we became friends, and she became a mentor to me in many ways. I don’t know if there was any karma involved, but the friendship that grew out of a work acquaintance was certainly unexpected. I’ve had many friends from various work settings, but no one else has been such a mentor and friend rolled into one. ~ Sheila

Leave a Reply

