Joyous Joy 58: Leprechaun Brunch

Showing off these cool green glasses with my friend Fidel

Showing off these cool green glasses with my friend Fidel

No, I did not host a potluck brunch for a group of leprechauns yesterday, but I did for some of my very favorite people.

For years I have been waking up at the crack of dawn to go to St Patrick’s Day parades and later pushing my way through crowded, noisy bars filled with festive (read annoying) drunkards. It was fun and all in my 20s, but at 32 I have officially had enough of it!

Robert, Meredith and I are loving our Shamrock Mimosas!

Robert, Meredith and I are loving our Shamrock Mimosas!

All I ever REALLY wanted to do is celebrate the day with food, drink and friends – and that is exactly what I did this year!

Everyone had such a joyous time that they requested it become an annual event – sounds like a perfect plan to me.

Everyone had to bring something to share that involved at least one green ingredient.

Guacamole & Chips, Key Lime Pie Cups and Pistachio Ambrosia Salad - mmm :)

Guacamole & Chips, Key Lime Pie Cups and Pistachio Ambrosia Salad – mmm

We had…..

I think that smile was on Kelli's face all day - and for Robert....don't let him fool you with that serious look :)

I think that smile was on Kelli’s face all day – and for Robert….don’t let him fool you with that serious look

What St Paddy’s Day treat did you enjoy this weekend that involved green ingredients?

Maybe I’ll add it to my list for next year!

The Guacamole Queen - Charissa!

The Guacamole Queen – Charissa!

Christina - chef of the Waldorf Salad, Fidel - supplier of A LOT of Prosecco and of course me!

Christina – chef of the Waldorf Salad, Fidel – supplier of A LOT of Prosecco and of course me!

One thought on “Joyous Joy 58: Leprechaun Brunch

Leave a Reply

