Joyous Joy 71: “Happy as a Little Clam”

If I had a quarter for every time I said this while home in Ohio for the past 12 days – I’d have at least 5 more buckaroos in my pocket.

My days were full of fun and productivity as I continued to plow forward on building my new business, Red Currant Media. I even posted pics on my company Facebook Page about some of the neat “office spaces” I created throughout my parents’ home and backyard. Full of lush green trees and chirping birds, it was a welcome change to the sounds of city living.

I do want to assure you that my trip was also filled with all sorts of fun. Here are some pics of the most joyous events! 

3rd Annual Forster Family Reunion

My cousin Chrissy & I have been planning these for the last 3 years. It has been nice to get our family back together. I'm the last one on the right of the front row. Don't let that hug fool you, I was torturing my little cousin, James. He loves it and he knows it!

My cousin Chrissy & I have been planning these for the last 3 years. It has been nice to get our family back together. I’m the last one on the right of the front row. Don’t let that hug fool you, I was torturing my little cousin, James. He loves it and he knows it!

Trip to Athens, Ohio

Home to Ohio University, Athens is a beautiful town full of brick streets, grassy hills and friendly people. I just love it there.

Home to Ohio University, Athens is a beautiful town full of brick streets, grassy hills and friendly people. I just love it there.

Local, Organic & Seasonal food is very important to this the Athens community. This is Casa Neuva Restaurant's enchiladas with basil pesto, fresh tomatoes, roasted zucchini, cloverton & jack cheeses, onions and chicken.

Local, Organic & Seasonal food is very important to the Athens community. This is Casa Neuva Restaurant’s enchiladas with basil pesto, fresh tomatoes, roasted zucchini, cloverton & jack cheeses, onions and chicken.

Another highlight of my trip is the time my friend’s and I spent at my friend’s craft brewery, Jackie O’s. Had so much fun there! It made me become even more of a beer snob!

Can you find Jackie O's?

Can you find Jackie O’s?

 

Delicious selection!

Delicious selection!

And possibly the craziest event of them all – a drag racing night at Summit Motorsports Park in Norwalk, Ohio named “Night Under Fire”!

I've literally seen Bob Motz race his crazy truck at least 50 times since I was a little girl.

I’ve literally seen Bob Motz race his crazy truck at least 50 times since I was a little girl.

My parents and me enjoying the races from seats right on the more start line.

My parents and me enjoying the races from seats right on the more start line.

Although I had a FABULOUS time, it is great to be back in NYC and hanging out with my favorite kitty, Button.

She clearly doesn't want me to leave again anytime soon.

She clearly doesn’t want me to leave again anytime soon.

2 thoughts on “Joyous Joy 71: “Happy as a Little Clam”

Leave a Reply

