Random Joy: “Katie!”

Circa 1983: Best Grandma ever in my book and I am sure my cousins would agree!

Circa 1983: Best Grandma ever in my book and I am sure my cousins would agree!

When home in Ohio I found my favorite photo of my late Grandma and me as a toddler. She and I were very close and spent a considerable amount of time together.

She lived in a nursing home for the last years of her life. She wasn’t thrilled about it and I couldn’t blame her. So I made it a point to stop by at least once a week to cheer her up.Ā 

My schedule was so hectic that I often chose to surprise her. I couldn’t get enough of her reaction when I walked in her room. Her sparkling blue eyes would widen & a huge smile spread across her face as she exclaimed, “Katie!”.

Every time I see a photo of her I hear that same enthusiastic exclamation. I always smile and sometimes cry. I really miss her. She was my only grandparent and gave me enough love for all four. I still feel blessed.

6 thoughts on “Random Joy: “Katie!”

    • Your Mom was absolutely the best Grandma I could have ever had šŸ™‚ Thanks for being the person that connected us in life. I couldn’t imagine having had life without her. xo

    • Hi Ellen! Nice to hear from you! It’s so funny how we met for such a brief time and stay in touch. Thanks for all of your efforts with that. I am just so super focused on my business šŸ™‚

      How are you?!

Leave a Reply

